lululemon, ginger and honey

two-loves-studio-lululemon-honey-ginger1

I was asked by the lovely Bonnie who is the blogger at lululemon AUS/NZ to style and photograph a few superfoods for the lululemon blog post this week – food for thought. Lemon, honey and ginger would do just fine. I love this drink. I don’t have the honey in it these days, but I enjoy sipping on the warm lemon and ginger infused water, full of essential vitamins, minerals and immune boosting goodness.

I did a post on the benefits of Lemon, honey and ginger infused hot water this time last year and believe it or not, it is one of the highest search terms on my blog! So it was a perfect opportunity to redo my old post! Take a peak at what my photos were like this time last year and how my work has evolved.

Its coming into winter here in Melbourne, and this all natural drink will help keep those cold and flu bugs at bay. If you want to read about the benefits of these superfoods, check out lululemon’s – food for thought.

two-loves-studio-lululemon-honey-ginger1

Lemon, Honey and Ginger

Ingredients

3-4   Thin slices of fresh lemon
3      Thin slices of fresh ginger
1      Generous teaspoon of honey (if desired)

Directions

For best results, heat the lemon and ginger in a saucepan for 5 -10 minutes on low heat. Don’t boil the water as it can destroy some of the enzymes. Alternatively, fill a mug with hot water and let steep for 2-3 minutes before drinking. Add honey and stir.

14 thoughts on “lululemon, ginger and honey

  1. Hi Rachel, I just clicked over to your old post – WOW. The difference is absolutely amazing! I love it when you can see such clearly visible progress.

  2. Hi Rach, I will have a cup -thanks, nice and hot! Seriously I love the new look particularly the top photo and I did go back to the original blog to compare. I prefer the new look but i have to say that the original image that captured the steam rising was really very nice. Hence both images have a nice ambience.
    G 🙂

    • Yeah the steam was amazing and an amazing shot for a first attempt at steam 🙂 I remember being so excited I was fist pumping! It is nice to look back and see how my style has evolved! I would love to make you a cup some time!

  3. Hi Rachel – loving the old and new post photo’s (I see what you mean about lighting and styling). You’ll be please to know I have spent many days now just looking at the ‘golden hour’ natural light – a true wonder I want to work with. Thank you so much

Leave a Reply

