Wine Rules!

A few weekends ago Matt and I were asked to be the official photographers for St Mary’s House of Welcome’s Wine Rules Fund Raiser – and what a pleasure it was. A gorgeous sunny day capturing the story of playing football, tasting boutique wines, listening to live music and feasting on paella all in the name of raising much needed funds to support the homeless and disadvantaged.

The day was enjoyed by many footy teams and families who contributed to raising $38,000. When the shooting was done, Matt and I sampled the wines and had seconds (or more correctly thirds) of paella from the largest serving I have ever seen and we enjoyed it in the lovely spring sunshine with my Dad who was down from Sydney to spend the weekend with us!

I feel really blessed that I can offer my services to such great causes and capture the joy and magic of people getting together to raising money for the disadvantaged. Here are a few photos I took on the day. To see the entire gallery including the shots from Korinek photography – click here!

3 thoughts on “Wine Rules!

  1. Thank you so much for your photos Rachel; they capture the atmosphere of the event so beautifully. I was rushing around busily organising for most of the day, but when I look at your photos and Matt’s, I can see that all my guests were having a brilliant day. I can’t wait to show everyone the pictures and remind them how lovely the day was.
    Thanks, from Zoe, Wine Rules Event Coordinator at St Mary’s House of Welcome.

  2. Pingback: Wine Rules 2012 – St. Mary’s House of Welcome « Korinek Photography

Leave a Reply

