The Crib Room

Recently I was lucky enough to do a shoot for some friends who have new and successful country restaurant. The restaurant is located on their property, which is host to a delightful set of cabin accommodation – Black Gold Country Cabins. The area is centered around coal mining, hence the name ‘Black Gold’, and the restaurant name is cleverly kept in theme – ‘The Crib Room’. For those of you who don’t know, the crib room is where the miners have their meal breaks underground.
I spent an evening shooting their restaurant and food. I had a great time catching up with old friends, being well looked after with food and drink and producing taking some great shots.

A sample of ‘The Crib Room’.

4 thoughts on “The Crib Room

  1. Great photos as always, Rachel Jane – and as always I love the striking contrast in color – especially the pic of the place setting on the black table cloth. The food looks delicious so you must have enjoyed this photo shoot 🙂 It’s always good to have friends in the food business, isn’t it? Keep up the good work!

    • Thanks Barry. I was shooting the food as it went out to customers, so it was great to get practice doing this. It was my first time using a portable flash and I think I did pretty well 🙂

    • 🙂 I had to use a flash being nighttime. Was the first time I have really used a portable flash. Figured it out quite well for a first go. Definitely want to add it to my camera bag!

Leave a Reply

