A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project

 

So now that I have set up the basics for this blog and have a few DIY projects under my belt, (more posts on this to come), it was time for me to start taking photos of food and not delay any longer.
But where to start?
I would love to be so good that I can just jump into styling and photographing any dish that my heart desired, but I know that I would not produce something up to my (incredibly high) standards. So I decided to start small.
A blog that I recently followed, Colour of Clouds, is in the midst of working on an A-Z Photo Project. I thought this idea would give me a focused direction and the opportunity to start small.
So that is exactly what I’ll do for my first project – Bring on the A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project.
Why start small? There is a lot to learn to get great shots in food photography. Here are the reasons I figure start small:
  • One subject to focus on
  • Fresh produce (with the addition of a few drops of water) is all you need
  • Minimal props
  • More ability to focus on the light and camera settings
  • No fussing with hot/cold/melting/softening/condensation of food items to stress me out (whilst I am learning)
I hope you enjoy what is to come…and feedback is always welcome!

 

xx

 

31 thoughts on “A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project

  1. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: A is for Apple « Two Loves

  2. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: B is for Broccolini « Two Loves

  3. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: C is for Carrot « Two Loves

  4. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: D is for Date « Two Loves

  5. Yaaay im loving your A-Z photos so far and am soooo happy youre enjoying the project!! Thanks for putting a link back to mine, ill put one back to your blog on tomorrows post 🙂 Well done! x Bec

  6. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: E is for Eggplant « Two Loves

  7. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: F is for Fig « Two Loves

  8. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: G is for Garlic « Two Loves

  9. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: H is for Herbs « Two Loves

  10. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: I is for Iceberg « Two Loves

  11. Pingback: Tiny Snail « Sugar n Stripes

  12. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: J is for Jalapeño « Two Loves

  13. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: K is for Kiwi Fruit « Two Loves

  14. Pingback: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, The First One Should Be ‘Wow’: Notes on Lighting « Two Loves

  15. Pingback: 50mm – March 2012 Challenge: Water – WINNING SUBMISSION « 50mm

  16. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: M is for Mango « Two Loves

  17. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: N is for Nuts « Two Loves

  18. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: O is for Onion « Two Loves

  19. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: P is for Pomegranate « Two Loves

  20. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: Q is for Quince « Two Loves

  21. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: R is for Radish « Two Loves

  22. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: S is for Snow Peas « Two Loves

  23. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: T is for Tomato « Two Loves

  24. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: V is for Vanilla Bean « Two Loves

  25. Pingback: A-Z Fruit and Veg Photo Project: W is for Watercress « Two Loves

Leave a Reply

